There are multiple ways to apply for an IPO. In case you are applying for an IPO on Groww, you will have to use your UPI ID to process the payment and application. 

You can also use the ASBA (Applications Supported by Blocked Amount) facility on your net-banking mobile application to apply for IPOs. 

UPI Apps Live on IPOs

If you are applying for an IPO using your UPI ID, there may be a slight chance that your UPI ID may not come up. For example, Paytm UPI is not in the permitted list, @icici is supported only on android.

National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI), an organisation for operating retail payments and settlement systems in India, has allowed 17 UPI handles as on January 19, 2021, that can support IPO payments.

Also Read: How to find IPO Mandate on UPI APPs

Here’s the list:

Sr. No. UPI Apps live on IPO Handle
1 BHIM Baroda Pay (only Android) @BARODAMPAY
2 BHIM RBL Pay (Android & iOS) @rbl
3 BHIM (android & iOS) @upi
4 BHIM ALLBANK UPI (only Android) @allbank
5 BHIM Axis Pay (only android) @axisbank
6 BHIM IndusPay (only Android) @indus
7 BHIM Lotza UPI (only Android) @federal
8 BHIM SBIPay (only android) @sbi
9 BHIM YES PAY (only Android) @yesbank
10 Citi Mobile (android & iOS) @citi & @citigold
11 DigiBank – DBS (Android & iOS) @dbs
12 Google Pay (android & iOS) @okhdfcbank, @okaxis , @oksbi, @okicici
13 HSBC Simply Pay (android & iOS) @hsbc
14 iMobile by ICICI Bank (android users) @icici
15 Kotak Mobile Banking App (Android) @kotak
16 Phone-Pe (android & iOS) @ybl
17 SIB Mirror+ (only Android) @sib
Source: NPCI                                                                                                                                                                                        As on January 19, 2021

Banks Eligible for ASBA Process

As mentioned above, you can also apply for an IPO through the ASBA process available in the net banking section. Self Certified Syndicate Bank(s) or SCSB(s) are banks that offer the ASBA facility to apply for IPOs. 

Here is a list of SCSBs:

ipo blog cta
Sr. No. SCSBs eligible to act as Issuer Bank (Customer Bank)
1 Allahabad Bank
2 Andhra Bank
3 Axis Bank
4 Bandhan Bank
5 Bank of Baroda
6 Bank of India
7 Bank of Maharashtra
8 Canara Bank
9 Central Bank of India.
10 Citibank N.A
11 City Union Bank
12 Corporation Bank
13 DBS Bank India Limited
14 DCB Bank
15 Dhanlaxmi Bank Limited
16 GP Parsik Sahakari Bank Limited
17 HDFC Bank Ltd.
18 HSBC Bank
19 ICICI Bank
20 IDBI Bank Limited
22 Indian Bank
23 Indian Overseas Bank
24 Indusind Bank
25 Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd
26 Karnataka Bank Limited
27 Karur Vysya Bank Limited
28 Kotak Mahindra Bank
29 Nutan Nagarik Sahakari Bank Ltd.
30 Oriental Bank of Commerce
31 Punjab & Sind Bank
32 Punjab National Bank
33 Rajkot Nagarik Sahakari Bank Ltd.
35 Saraswat Co-operative Bank Limited
36 South Indian Bank
37 Standard Chartered Bank
38 State Bank of India
39 SVC Co-operative Bank Limited
40 Syndicate Bank
41 Tamilnad Mercantile Bank
42 The Ahmedabad Mercantile Co-operative Bank Limited
43 The Catholic Syrian Bank Limited
44 The Federal Bank Limited
45 The Kalupur Commercial Co-operative Bank Ltd.
46 The Lakshmi Vilas Bank Limited
47 The Mehsana Urban Co-operative Bank Limited
48 The Surat People’s Co-op Bank Ltd.
49 TJSB Sahakari Bank Limited
50 UCO Bank
51 Union Bank of India
52 United Bank of India
53 Yes Bank



Investment in securities market are subject to market risks, read all the related documents carefully before investing. Please read the Risk Disclosure documents carefully before investing in Equity Shares, Derivatives, Mutual fund, and/or other instruments traded on the Stock Exchanges. As investments are subject to market risks and price fluctuation risk, there is no assurance or guarantee that the investment objectives shall be achieved. NBT do not guarantee any assured returns on any investments. Past performance of securities/instruments is not indicative of their future performance.